We make every effort to ensure we provide the best learning experience available. Below is a list of our policies the will help promote an environment that harbors the best possible experience for all students involved.
Applicants must be 18 or older and have a high school diploma or GED.
All applicants are required to provide the following:
Three letters of recommendation from professional people who have worked with you.
Official copy of transcripts: High school or college, or copy of GED.
Copy of immunization records.
Color copy of drivers license or DMV photo ID.
One current 2” x 3” color photo of yourself.
A letter explaining why you wish to attend RVPS. This letter must include:
- Why you wish to become a phlebotomist
- What your current occupation is
- What your career goals are
- Please tell us about yourself and your family.
If a student will be tardy, or unable to attend a class, the student must call the Director. The student is responsible for obtaining class notes from the Director or from another student, completing all homework, and for scheduling and passing the exam for the missed class. The student may make an appointment with the Director to discuss the class information prior to scheduling the exam. The homework and exam must be completed within 5 days of the missed class. If a student is tardy twice, the student will be dropped from the program.
Students are expected to be a credit to themselves and RVPS. All school rules are to be followed. The Director reserves the right to dismiss students who are in violation of school policies, or for inappropriate conduct. The Director reserves the right to dismiss any student who is unsafe in lab.
CANCELLATION & REFUND POLICY
Students aggrieved by any action of the schools’ staff should attempt to resolve the problem with the Director. The Director will make every attempt to resolve the problem within two weeks. Should this procedure fail, students may contact:
Oregon Department of Education
Private Career Schools
255 Capitol St. NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203
After consultation with appropriate Department staff and if the complaint alleges a violation of Oregon Revised Statutes 345.010 to 345.470 or standards of the Oregon Administrative Rules 581-045-0001 through 581-045-0210, the Department will begin the complaint investigation process as defined in OAR 581-045-0023 Appeals and Complaints.
Each class has required assignments. They will be graded as follows:
90%-100% — A
80%-89% — B
70%-79% — C
60%-69% — D
59% or below — F
Missing assignments will receive a 0 in the grade book if not completed within 5 days of a missed class.
If you have missed two classes and not made up the assignments, you will be dropped from the program.